Real brides: Stacy

Hallo everyone! 

I’m really delighted to bring you another post in the ‘Real Brides’ series that I’ve been running. These interviews feature some of the beautiful brides, maids and flower girls for whom I’ve made pieces, and provide an insight into the design process and how I work.

Over to Stacy to talk about how she decided on what jewellery and accessories to wear on her big day:hite

white

At what stage in the whole wedding planning process did you start thinking about your jewellery and accessories?

I think it was about half way through the planning process before I started thinking about my jewellery. Once I had my dress I really started to put some thought into it.

white

How did you decide what accessories to wear?

Again my dress helped me decide what jewellery I wanted. I knew I wanted something simple but elegant just like my dress.ite

white

Stacy made an appointment and came round to see me in my studio one evening. She told me she was thinking of commissioning a necklace, a pair of earrings and a set of hairpins. 

We had a look through some sample Swarovski crystals and gemstones, and she picked a very delicate – and at the same time unusual – selection of colours that complemented her skin tone perfectly. 

She then described the neckline of her dress to me, and I suggested a short necklace, sitting just above her collar bone, that would also subtly emphasise her long neck.

We finished off her look with very understated earrings and hairpins in one of the Swarovski crystal colours she had picked out, so as not to detract too much attention from her necklace.

white

white

What did you enjoy most about having your jewellery and accessories designed and made for you?

The thing I enjoyed most about having my jewellery and accessories designed for me was that I knew they would be original and the thought of having something made just for me helped make the big day a little bit more special.

White

Is there any advice about jewellery and accessories that you would give a bride to be? 

Most people are willing to spend a little bit more on wedding jewellery than any other type so I would advise that if you are going to spend that little bit more to do so by getting a piece of jewellery designed for you.

white

Thank you so much, Stacy, for taking the time share your thoughts and insights with other brides to be. I really loved working with you and making your pieces for you!

If you’re thinking about what jewellery and accessories to wear for your own big day, you’re most welcome to drop me a line to arrange a time to come and have a chat. I’d love to hear what you have in mind.

 

white

Credits

Photography

Thank you to Stephanie Gibson for allowing me to use her images of Stacy on her wedding day.

You can see Stephanie’s website here.

white

More Gioia Mia Real Brides

Jen’s comb and earrings

Alison’s comb, jewellery and bridesmaid’s jewellery and accessories

Charlotte’s earrings

Lianne’s earrings

Lynne’s tiara, jewellery and bridesmaid’s jewellery

Shona’s headband, jewellery and flower girl’s headbands

Lee-Anne’s headband

Rachel’s comb, bridesmaid’s jewellery and accessorieshite

white

Gioia Mia Online

Gioia Mia website

Gioia Mia on Facebook

Gioia Mia on Twitter

Gioia Mia on Pinterest

 

white

Leave a Reply

